WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COUNCIL MEETING – 17 JULY 2018

LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND HOUSING ACT 1989
LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COMMITTEES AND POLITICAL GROUPS) REGULATIONS 1990

Nominations for agreement on 17 July 2018 are shown in **bold type** below.

Committee	Conservative	Farnham Residents	Liberal Democrats		
Overview and Scrutiny Committees					
Value for Money and Customer Service (9)		Cllr David Beaman#			
	Substitutes Cllr Liz Townsend Cllr Tony Gordon- Smith	Cllr John Ward			
Housing (9) [+2 Tenants]	Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr Patricia Ellis Cllr Pat Frost (Vice- chairman) Cllr Michael Goodridge Cllr Tony Gordon-Smith Cllr Richard Seaborne Cllr Liz Townsend	Cllr John Ward (Chairman)	Clir Paul Follows		
	Substitutes Cllr Sam Pritchard Cllr Bob Upton	Substitutes Cllr Jerry Hyman			

[#] indicates nomination for Chairman

^{*} indicates nomination for Vice-Chairman

Committee	Conservative	Farnham Residents	Liberal Democrats
Joint Planning Committee (23)	Cllr Brian Adams Cllr Mike Band Cllr Maurice Byham Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr Kevin Deanus Cllr David Else # Cllr Mary Foryszewski Cllr Michael Goodridge Cllr John Gray Cllr Val Henry Cllr David Hunter Cllr Simon Inchbald Cllr Peter Isherwood* Cllr Anna James Cllr Denis Leigh Cllr Stephen Mulliner Cllr Nabeel Nasir Cllr Chris Storey Cllr Liz Townsend Cllr Nick Williams	Cllr Jerry Hyman Cllr John Ward	Cllr Paul Follows
		Substitute Cllr John Fraser	
Conservative Substitution Central Cllr Andrew Bolton Cllr Nicholas Holder Cllr Peter Martin Cllr Tom Martin Cllr Stefan Reynolds Cllr Bob Upton Cllr Liz Wheatley	Eastern Cllr Patricia Ellis Cllr Richard Seaborne Cllr Jeanette Stennett Cllr Stewart Stennett	Southern Cllr Jim Edwards Cllr Christiaan Hesse Cllr Carole King Cllr Robert Knowles Cllr Libby Piper Cllr David Round	Western Cllr Pat Frost Cllr Stephen Hill Cllr Mike Hodge Cllr Martin Lear Cllr Julia Potts Cllr Sam Pritchard

^{*} indicates nomination for Vice-Chairman

Committee	Conservative	Farnham Residents	Liberal Democrats
Western Area	Cllr Carole Cockburn*	Cllr John Fraser	
Planning (14)	Cllr Pat Frost	Cllr Jerry Hyman	
(13 + Chairman of	Cllr Stephen Hill	Cllr John Ward	
Southern)	Cllr Mike Hodge	Cllr David Beaman	
•	Cllr Martin Lear		
	Cllr Nabeel Nasir		
	Cllr Julia Potts		
	Cllr Sam Pritchard		
	Cllr Chris Storey		
Standards Panel Committee (9)	Cllr Mike Band Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr Kevin Deanus Cllr David Else Cllr Michael Goodridge # Cllr John Gray Cllr David Hunter Cllr Robert Knowles	Cllr John Ward	